• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem
    I was wondering if there is anyone out there that does any hiking/backpacking down here in the southern portion of the state ? I do a lot of over night backpacking on the Knobstone trail, and I'm getting ready for another short trip. Anybody interested in packing along ? I have a good friend I usually go with, but our work scheduals now conflict, and it makes it hard for us to have the same days off, so it's just been my pup, and I here recently. :ingo:

Dtrap

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 24, 2011
    Indianapolis
    I would love to tag along but I am just getting into hiking and don't have the necessary equipment for an overnighter yet. Especially a cold weather one. It's a good drive down there for me too but I would still be up for it if I had the right gear. When you planning on going next?

IndianasFinest

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Salem
    I'm not really sure exactly when, but I would be heading out Sunday morning, camp that night then home on Monday. The weather has been so crazy this winter, if the weather looked good with warmer temps at night I would go anytime. Last year I went in mid march, and it was pretty dang cold at night (upper 20's), but its already been much warmer then that this year ?!?! What gear are your lacking ?

Dtrap

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 24, 2011
    Indianapolis
    I'm not really setup at all yet. Funds are pretty tight but I need a decent sleeping bag, pad, and a bigger pack. I don't have a tent or hammock but am fine using a tarp shelter for now. I should be getting my pack in the next few weeks but I'm not sure about the rest of it.

Archbishop

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 11, 2009
    INDY