• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 22, 2011
    Bought a M&P 22 this weekend at Ft. Wayne gun show. Looking forward to testing it out sometime over the next couple of weeks. Bought it because I'm planning on using it for practice and getting a larger caliber M&P for home protection, practice and possibly carry. Looking for suggestions on what the next M&P I should be looking for. I'm new to this so any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Also if there are any suggestions to make the 22 a better practice gun are also appreciated. Met some nice people at the gun show that were friendly and helpful. Looks like this may well be a hobby that pays off in a number of ways! Thanks! :)

SEIndSAM

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    47   0   0
    May 14, 2011
    Ripley County
    Get an MP9 for home protection. Very nice gun, good stopping power and the cheapest of the center fire ammo. Cheap ammo means more practice, more practice means better shot placement.

Then get some training, it doesn't do any good to have ton's of weapons if you can't properly use them.

And now that you have bought one, your gonna want to buy more. It's an expensive addition you have started. :D

TheFireArmorer

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Dec 16, 2011
    Bloomington
    Congrats on your first gun man! I would definitely look into an M&P9 if M&P's are the way you wanna go but don't forget there are so many options out there. But, i'd definitely go with 9 mm for your next handgun. Cheap ammo equals more range time plus it is a great defensive caliber. It will also be much more comfortable for you to shoot at first compared to larger calibers. Being confident and comfortable with your gun is so important!

Phase2

Grandmaster