• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • turnerdye1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    63   0   0
    Dec 26, 2010
    North Central IN
    i know there are a **** ton of threads about all this ammo but i havent been able to find an answer to my question. its a simple question though. is all of this ammo the same in general? i know its all steel cases and non corrosive primed. but im looking into buying some bulk of this kind of ammo. i know my gun shoots wolf perfectly fine...but all the good deals online are for brown bear and tula. would it be alright to go ahead and buy these? i cant find anywhere local to shoot some boxes of this stuff to see if it works though. wolf does so should this stuff?

2ADMNLOVER

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    May 13, 2009
    West side Indy
    I've heard that it's manufactured by the same company but marketed under different names . I would think it would be safe but I'm NO expert .

Just to be safe you should find a box or two of each and try them before you commit yourself to a bulk purchase .

03A3

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2009
    Shaker Prairie
    I went thru one big batch (1,000) of Brown Bear .223 without any problems. It was 62 gr HP if I remember correctly.
    Never any problems using a lot of Wolf and quite a bit of Tula.
    Some of my last big buys were Ulyanovsk .223 and 7.62 x 39 from Centerfire Systems. I don't remember the prices now but it was under $200/1000 rds. I haven't got into the 7.62 x 39 yet, but the .223 has been reliable. It's dirty, and probably not very consistant as far as velocity ect. But it works for plinking.

miguel

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Oct 24, 2008
    16T
    I've used Wolf, both the black and "military classic" boxed kind, and Brown Bear in multiple calibers.

It works and is affordable.

I'm not a sniper, so I can't make any claim for/against it's accuracy compared to anything else I've shot.