• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cg21

Master
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   0
    May 5, 2012
    So I am new to campers we have a small pop up right now. Minus a few things it serves / fits us well. Some of the things it is lacking I can change others I cannot.

So my wish list for a new camper isn’t terribly long but I am having problems finding a solution hoping there is a camper expert amongst us.

I would like to have off grid capabilities. And yes I can / will modify when necessary.
    Because I doubt I will find something that has everything I want. New or used doesn’t really matter at this point in the search. Obviously budget is a big issue but will address that after I narrow down the search.

Prefer UNDER 4000# so I can continue to pull with my minivan in luxury but if that doesn’t work I can go up to 7000# with my “truck”.

Sleeps 4 adults comfortably
    On board bathroom / shower
    Water storage
    Solar
    Roof storage
    Ac (yea i know ac and off grid don’t go together but if there is power why not take advantage lol)
    Heat
    Power awning
    Hard bodied (I’m afraid of bears lol and I don’t want to work so hard once I get to the camp site like I do with the pop up and every time we pull in it is like my family forgets what they are doing)
    Weight is more of a concern than length but right now we fit pretty comfortably in this 12’ pop up and with a good solid awning we would spend 99% of the time outside with the pop up the awning is a bit flimsy so any weather we have to put it down.
    I want something easy to pull this will be a TRAVEL trailer it won’t be towed and parked at a camp ground.

Thanks to anyone who made it to the end of this morning ramble and an extra thanks to anyone with advice!

dnurk

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 20, 2012
    Boone County