• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JoP

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 15, 2011
    Bluffton, IN
    Went to town to buy groceries, came home with a Glock 19 9mm. First time purchasing a gun (others are hand me down). The guys at 21st Century Firearms took good care of me. I can't wait to get this little guy out in the range this weekend.

PlinKing2392

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2011
    Avon
    Thats what happens when you go to a gun store to buy groceries.

Hilarious!!!!!!

So, I'm new to the gun "buyer" club as well. Obviously, a lot of the people on this thread are Glock owners. As such, I was hoping I could possibly get some clarity on this. What is the appeal of a Glock? I'm not saying its a bad choice or a good choice. I just don't know. They are obviously a popular firearm, so there has to be something about them that everyone gravitates to. I just want to know, why should I spend my hard earned money on a Glock as opposed to a Walther or a Kel Tec?

paperboy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Apr 18, 2009
    Pulaski County
    They should sell groceries at the gun shop, the wife would have no problem getting me to go pick up her "Woman Things". Seriously, I think the Glock 19 is an awesome pistol, great purchase!

JoP

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 15, 2011
    Bluffton, IN
    PlinkKing,

Couple if things led to the Glock for me.When I started looking I was all revolver--simplicity and no concern about performance issues. Also, mourdock a semi was. "supposed" to be metal and look like a 1911.

After spending a ton of time lurking on here the plastic guns started to grow on me. I went in and held the Glock, and m&p, ruger, and kahr. The Glock felt the best for me. I liked the meatier body than on a few. The big factor was their known reliability and the speed and ease of take down and cleaning.