• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lagrange

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 8, 2012
    Lagrange, IN.
    I made this knife for a local volunteer fireman to use when he dives for the fire department.
    The knife is approx. 9 1/2" long with blue micarta scales, SS bolsters and pins. It features serrations on one edge (done by Ed Caffery "The Montana Bladesmith") and a glass breaker on the rear.
    I had Joe Casell help me learn how to make kydex sheathes before Christmas, and this is my first attempt at making one on my own.
    I hope you like it.

IMG_1472_zps0fbc88d7.jpg

IMG_1464_zpsd36cd5df.jpg

IMG_1462_zps66daff81.jpg

Lagrange

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 8, 2012
    Lagrange, IN.
    What kind of metal is the blade made of?

That's CPM 154 Stainless...all metal parts are stainless.

Here is a picture of the glass breaker. It is the first time I tried to make one of these and didnt have anything to reference.
    The guy is coming over in the morning to pick it up...we're going to test drive the glass breaker on an old truck in my back yard that is headed to the metal recycling center.

IMG_1446.jpg

92ThoStro

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 1, 2012
    Maybe. The guy who wanted it specified the design of the blade. I dont dive, I wouldnt know.
    Why should it be blunt?

Edit; I noticed on this web site there are just as many knives with points as there are with blunts...probably more.
    Dive Knife, Diving Knife, Scuba Knife, Titanium Dive Knife, Shears