• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • RealTree

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Feb 9, 2011
    Greenwood
    My wife currently carries an LCP but I am trying to convert her to 9mm. The LC9 would be the logical conversion however if she is going to make the switch she would like the following functions on our new purchase:

Must be LCP size or close to it (she is 5 foot 100lbs, hard to conceal a larger gun)
    Prefers a 6 round or higher magazine
    Must have lever/manual safety
    Short trigger pull or have hammer
    9mm
    Reliable (we live in the hood...ok not really)

Am I describing a gun that doesn't exist?

If it does exist what should I be shopping for?

Jtgarner

Master
    Rating - 100%
    46   0   0
    Oct 5, 2010
    Bloomington
    If the trigger pull on the LC9 is too long/heavy, maybe look into the Kimber Solo?
    I have no experience with it, but I looked it up when I read your post and it seems it will fill the role you specify.

GL

ElsiePeaRN

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    Eastern Indiana
    My wife currently carries an LCP but I am trying to convert her to 9mm. The LC9 would be the logical conversion however if she is going to make the switch she would like the following functions on our new purchase:

Must be LCP size or close to it (she is 5 foot 100lbs, hard to conceal a larger gun)
    Prefers a 6 round or higher magazine
    Must have lever/manual safety
    Short trigger pull or have hammer
    9mm
    Reliable (we live in the hood...ok not really)

Am I describing a gun that doesn't exist?

If it does exist what should I be shopping for?

I am in the same boat at the moment. But I don't think an LCP sized 9mm exists, and would likely be so hard to shoot accurately if it did, I wouldn't want it. I have enough trouble with accuracy on the LCP. I am 5'3" b ut think I could conceal a slightly larger gun. I am looking at the following: