• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • hootenholler

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 19, 2011
    jefferson co
    I'm new to the glocks scene and I'm in the market for either a glocks or m&p and was wondering what ppl are saying about glocks going kaboom or not going kaboom....please explain

Gamez235

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Mar 24, 2009
    Upstate
    DoubleFacePalm.jpg

Tombs

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 13, 2011
    Martinsville
    M&Ps can do it too.
    imagesCAJEJ82J.jpg

Forget M&Ps, lets examine the H&Ks.

HK.jpg

Anything can have a kB. I think it's doubly funny that it's from a 45acp, which is traditionally low pressure and unusual to kB.

Of course this double charged five seven kB is the scariest I've seen:
    5x3609.jpg

The result of 80,000psi. Even though everyone claims it was fired out of battery, which is physically impossible.

mcolford

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 8, 2010
    Like mentioned any gun can do it.

I own a 2nd Gen Glock.... If they went Kaboom, would mine still be around if they all went kaboom?

-MColford

Rob377

Master
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Dec 30, 2008
    DT
    Glocks have looser chambers that don't have as much support as one would like at the feed ramp area, usually in the .40 models (but sometimes in other chamberings as well) If you buy once fired brass, you can tell just by looking at the case whether it fired from a Glock or not. The "glock bulge" is a well known phenomenon in the reloading world. Same goes for the 10mm stuff. When I was loading for 10mm, the OEM barrel would bulge quite a bit at the unsupported area as compared to no bulge in a KKM barrel. Redding even makes a special push through die to handle "glocked" brass.