• ...and so much more!
  • Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    That is cool looking but expensive.
    I just know that "armor piercing" rounds, that are coated with plastic are illegal in Indiana but im not an expert on ammo legality.

MtnBiker6510

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Feb 19, 2011
    Fort Wayne
    First I've heard or seen of it. Doesn't appear to be any chemical reaction taking place and no true "explosive" upon impact.
    Looks to be nothing more than a glorified fragmenting bullet. Marketing department spent some serious time dreaming that up.

Just my :twocents:, though & I could be completely missing the most important bullet design of the 21st century, but i doubt it.

Shift Zombie

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Nov 3, 2011
    Right now I'm using Winchester pdx1 9mm 127 grain +p bonded JHP. I was just poking around and I caught these. The claim of taking down a 505 pound boar with one 9mm shot is pretty crazy.

mwg

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 11, 2011
    east side indy
    i saw a utube video of extreme shock air freadom in 45 acp destroy a watermelon. I believe it was made to rip up the target but not go thru walls.I don't believe it is illeagal.

Shift Zombie

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Nov 3, 2011
    The one I'm asking about is the Fang face type. It's not as pc as the air freedom which was designed for air marshals on mind.

shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    Extreme Shock - The World's Most Advanced Ammunition

and, it's effect can be seen under the product info tab. The 50 BMG and 308 are particularly horrifying. But, the 9mm is frightening as well.