• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CPT Nervous

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Mar 7, 2012
    The Southern Bend
    Okay, so I have only seen one other OCer in South Bend. I know you're out there, but anyway, I would like to know what and how you guys (not just SB, everywhere) carry.

I carry a Sig Sauer P226 with a Mec-Gar 18 rd mag and 18 rds of 9mm Federal 98BLE +p+ JHP. The gun is in a black Blackhawk Serpa holster, at my 3, a little back, though. Say 3:30. At my 5:30, I have an iTac 2 mag pouch, with 2 more Mec-Gars. 56 rounds total. At my 11, I have a small, straight blade black Ka Bar TDI knife. All that on a Galco Nylon/Kydex belt. I wear a Safariland Zero G IIIA Kevlar vest with a IIIA Trauma Pak. When I wear armor, I wear a polo shirt, and you can't see it. I wear khakis or jeans, and tuck my shirt in. I like to look nice.

Well, that's about it. Yes, I do get asked if I'm a cop. No, I'm not a cop. I've had a few SBPD see me, a Roseland cop sees me all the time, and an ISP Trooper. No one said anything negative to me. The Roseland cop works security at my bank, so I see him every week. He doesn't even look at me weird, or watch me. Some cops do trust us. Then there's Maxey...

The only thing that makes me nervous about OCing is the Maxey types. You'd think that an LEO would have to know the law before they can "enforce" it.

youngda9

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    No helmet?

dont-worry-im-from-the-internet.jpg

Hoosierdood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 2, 2010
    North of you
    You might want to duct tape an extra ceramic trauma plate to your back in case you get ambushed from behind. Also consider carrying an brief case with a couple trauma plates in it that you can use for cover.