• GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    Ive been putting this off for a few years but thanks to a neighbor giving somebody permission to hunt on my property I have a renewed interest in getting my property lines surveyed. When we bought it, they marked the corners, but since then the adjacent property has changed hands. We had one incident about it when they first moved in and it wound up cordial. But I think we must still have a misunderstanding.

So I'm looking for an idea of what others have paid (23 acres)?

If youve used somebody around Bedford, who did you use?

I'm assuming there's several types of surveys, reports, markings, etc. that can be requested. What should I ask for?

There's a fence that runs along the line--sorta. It is not continuous and I think part is over on my neighbor and part is on me--what about adverse possession?

Lancem

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    May 21, 2011
    North of Ft Wayne
    Figure around a $500-1K for a survey and get a plat and have them mark the corners

I'd say forget about the fence and try and get a good lay of the land, what is is, what was was..

k12lts

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 26, 2008
    Jackson County
    Do you remember how they marked the corners at the last survey?

Sometimes they drive a spike (big nail) in the ground and it gets covered up over the years, but you may be able to find it with a metal detector.

If you have it surveyed again have them use something easier to find like rebar or a fence post.

GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    Do you remember how they marked the corners at the last survey?

Sometimes they drive a spike (big nail) in the ground and it gets covered up over the years, but you may be able to find it with a metal detector.