• ...and so much more!
  • Chance

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Sep 25, 2009
    Berne
    OK, so here is the question...

There are many opinions on the "savings" from reloading your own ammo. I have been doing so for 30 years and do believe thee is a substantial savings and also did not feel the need to panic when ammo became scarce and spiked in price.

But, this is the question. For those of you that downplay the savings from reloading in terms of the value of "your time" , do you place a value on "your time" when you pursue other activities? Like watching a football game on tv for 3 hours, going fishing, etc..

Just a question.....:dunno:

ryan3030

Master
    Rating - 100%
    94   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    Indy
    I'm not a reloader, yet. I plan to get into it soon. That said, the value I place on my free time is doing whatever I want to do, be that riding, shooting, reloading, whatever.

If I find reloading as enjoyable as I think I will, I can't think of anything I'd rather be doing.

XtremeVel

Master
    Rating - 100%
    21   0   0
    Feb 2, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    did not feel the need to panic when ammo became scarce and spiked in price.

That right there is the main reason I reload ! $500.00 in primers & powder will go much further than if it was spent on factory ammo. :D After that, I would say quality, then would come savings.

I put a value on my time, if it is something I didn't enjoy. Being I actually enjoy reloading, I can't say I figure that in.

85t5mcss

Master
    Rating - 95.2%
    20   1   0
    Mar 23, 2011
    Zionsville-NW Indy
    Having a family and friends time is very valuable. That being said I cannot put a price on it. However I do not put a price on time used by activities that are fun. When I start to reload I will use it as a relaxation period and therefore cost of time used is of no concern to me. It's just part of the hobby. All the time I spent on cars was the same-I did it because I enjoyed it.