Any ladies here have a husband with no interest in guns or shooting?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lori

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 31, 2012
    Hancock County
    I started shooting back in '94 with a pistol class out in Arizona that a friend talked me into attending. I was interested in some good basic instruction-- I came home HOOKED!! My husband (who initially thought this was just a passing fancy) was (searching for the right phrasing). . . . *freaked out* when he realized this was not going away! Although an accomplished martial artist, GUNS were not in his repertoire. As a teacher in an inner city school system his experience with guns was kids getting caught in the crossfire. We had some interesting discussions!! To his credit he's very adaptable! He went to the range with me a few times, even took a pistol class with me, got into air rifle some but still is not really a shooter. I got seriously hooked on Highpower Rifle shooting, now getting back into pistol after way too long away!! Shooting is my hobby, he has his- and we have plenty of things we love to do together.
    If any perp every broke in here he'd probably get off scott free with the silver while we were arguing over whether I get to shoot him, or hubby gets to use a blade. :)
    That's great, lol ;)

Lori

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 31, 2012
    Hancock County