• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kirkwood

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 17, 2008
    Bloomington
    I'm interested in these pistols. I need something very small for concealed carry on campus. After VT I don't feel like taking chances. Looking at Kel-Tec or others?

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    kirkwood, I'm no expert but I have heard mixed reviews on Kel-Tec. I remember a thread on glocktalk dealing with carrying on an IU campus. I'll try and find it.

zinx

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Jan 17, 2008
    Castleton
    Even if its not against Indiana law (which i still think it is), is it worth getting expelled and not receiving credit for your classes?

esrice

Certified Regular Guy
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    Indy
    I carry a Kel-Tec P3AT during the times when my Glock 19 is impractrical. I wear it in an ankle holster, and I got used to it very quickly.

Its an "ok" gun. Not much fun to shoot, as it will start diggining into the web of your hand. Some Kel-Tecs need some "break in time", so make sure you put plenty of rounds thru it until your satisfied it will be reliable.

But, they're inexpensive and you can hide them anywhere.

Fenway

no longer pays the bills
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    behind you
    I found the thread on GT and here is a summary

IU prohibits carrying but there is no law against it. If you get caught will you be in trouble with IU? Yes. The Law. no

http://www.in.gov/legislative/ic/cod.../ar41/ch1.html

"School property" defined
    35-41-1-24.7 Sec. 24.7. "School property" means the following:
    (1) A building or other structure owned or rented by:
    (A) a school corporation;
    (B) an entity that is required to be licensed under IC 12-17.2 or IC 31-27;