• ...and so much more!
  • RobbyMaQ

#BarnWoodStrong
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Mar 26, 2012
    Lizton
    So I attended two of Coach's Intro to USPSA sessions this past weekend, and after some clarification by Rhino on scoring, I have looked at the numbers in an attempt to better understand the scoring, and to see if I improved in the afternoon session (compared to the morning session). I am a complete noob, so In the AM class, I 'tried' to be deliberate & concentrate on hits. In the afternoon, I tried to push for faster time.

I was playing with the numbers, adding Pos/Size (Position/Size of group) and then an AVG.HF (Average Hit Factor for the group)

It appears to me that:
    The average Hit Factor showed better scores for the afternoon group.
    For the most part, my Times & Hit Factors also improved in the afternoon, despite my accuracy remaining the same or slightly worse in the afternoon.
    If these assessments are incorrect let me know where I screwed up.

Stage Times Two
    Name No. Class Division | Points Pen. | Time |Hit Fact.|Stage Pt| Stage% |Pos/Size| Avg.HF
    AM RobbyMaQ 55 U Production | 38 0
    |11.38 |3.3392 | 37.7332 | 62.89% | 3/7 | 2.18
    PM RobbyMaQ 55 U Production | 38 0
    |10.3 |3.6893 | 59.5721 | 99.29% | 2/7 | 2.75

Stage Swinger First
    Name No. Class Division | Points Pen. | Time |Hit Fact.|Stage Pt| Stage% |Pos/Size| Avg.HF
    AM RobbyMaQ 55 U Production | 64 0 |17.58 |3.6405 | 53.9539 | 77.08% | 3/7 | 2.76
    PM RobbyMaQ 55 U Production
    | 58 0 |14.66 |3.9563 | 63.8025 | 91.15% | 3/7 | 3.31
    ^This one I scored much higher in the AM (2 Alphas on the swinger!), but my speed was much quicker in the PM. iir I had a stovepipe in the am.

Stage Drop Turner
    AM RobbyMaQ 55 U Production | 24 10 |6.59 |2.1244 | 11.1233 | 31.78% | 5/7 | 2.45
    | 23 0 |6.73 |3.4175 | 28.7068 | 82.02% | 2/7 | 2.74
    ^This one helps me understand how badly a penalty can affect Hit Factor :n00b: