• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    119   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Freedonia
    D'oh! The DARE trailer part made me chuckle, but I do hope this guy gets prosecuted to the fullest. Unfortunately, OWI punishment isn't much a lot of times.

Kutnupe14

Troll Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 13, 2011
    D'oh! The DARE trailer part made me chuckle, but I do hope this guy gets prosecuted to the fullest. Unfortunately, OWI punishment isn't much a lot of times.

5 days, restitution, probation... oh, and he may lose his job.

jblomenberg16

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    67   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Southern Indiana
    As a Seymour resident, I hate to hear this. At the same time, our police dept. has been known to deal with officer misconduct very sternly, and I'm expecting this will be no different. I expect Chieff Abbott to deal with this very quickly once he's had a chance to gather the necessary information.

There are a few SPD officers that are also INGO members...so lets remember to keep it clean folks.

Officer Newcomb made a mistake, and should be punished accordingly.

UncleMike

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    NE area of IN
    Fire him. DUI is a serious offense. This guy can't be trusted to keep off the road intoxicated he can't be trusted to uphold the law as a cop.
    How about we give him a trial first?
    That's the usual procedure for Suspected Offenders. :dunno:
    Then if he's found, or pleads, guilty, let the sentence fit the offense.

Dr.Midnight

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Monroe County
    As a Seymour resident, I hate to hear this. At the same time, our police dept. has been known to deal with officer misconduct very sternly, and I'm expecting this will be no different. I expect Chieff Abbott to deal with this very quickly once he's had a chance to gather the necessary information.