• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • DaveL

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 5, 2011
    Lafayette
    I was a sophomore in HS. They called everyone (there were only 110 in the top 4 grades) into study hall, wheeled a TV in and we watched the TV for the next three days. It is hard for people who didn't experience that to comprehend the enormity of that event. Not only was our President assassinated, but it was JFK.

Mr Evilwrench

Quantum Mechanic
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 18, 2011
    Carmel
    I was about, wait, I hope I'm not in celebration of this, not that I'm a partisan or something, but, you know...

Grump01

Sharpshooter
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 20, 2009
    Madison County
    Freshman English class, Akron High School, Akron In. Our classroom had the only TV back then. In just a little while after we got word of the shooting, we had the whole school in our room until bus time that day. That night's Basketball game was a very somber night. The dance we normally had after games was canceled that night. Everyone all around spent that weekend in front of the TV.

lrahm

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 17, 2011
    Newburgh
    I was in the fifth grade. I was sent down to the library to pick up a book for my teacher. One of the teachers gave me a note to give to my teacher and told me the President had been shot. I watched on TV with my family several days later when Oswald was shot while being moved.

Mackey

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 4, 2011
    interwebs
    Is this just a ploy to try to determine our ages?
    This must be a conspiracy.
    And I believe there's more than one of you behind this.

~ Paranoia will destroy ya

HandK

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 14, 2009
    Way Up North!!